Welcome to Gamers Core


Join the only gaming community you need to be a part of in 2018.

Whether you're looking for trading, news, giveaways, videos, streams or just to chat about your favourite games, it's all on Gamers Core.

Register Now
  1. There have been a lot of requests for a marketplace to be added to Gamers Core, well...

    Instead if you head over to Virtual Market - you can now trade there!
We use cookies, by continuing to use our website, you are agreeing to our cookie policy.

Read more about our cookie policy here.
Welcome to Gamers Core, the latest and greatest place to discuss your favourite games.

Please take a moment to Log In or Sign Up if you don't already have an account.

Rocket League 2XP Holiday Weekend Starts December 27

Discussion in 'News' started by Bot, Dec 21, 2018.

  1. Bot

    Bot Automate! Advanced

    Messages:
    248
    Ratings:
    +7
    2XP Holiday Weekend Starts December 27

    [​IMG]

    Hello everyone! The holidays are here, which means it’s time for family, egg nog (or hot cocoa) and lots of gaming. With the new year nearly upon us, we’re ending 2018 with one final gift for the community -- a 2XP long weekend!

    Starting Thursday, December 27 at 2 PM PST/10 PM UTC, you’ll earn double the amount of base experience in all Casual and Competitive Playlist matches via the “+100% special event” XP bonus. Between 2XP and the progression changes[www.rocketleague.com] we made earlier this month, you’ll be unlocking Rocket Pass[www.rocketleague.com] Tiers faster than ever before!

    Check out the official start and end times below. Enjoy the extra XP, Happy Holidays and Happy New Year, everyone!
    • 2XP Start Time: Thursday, December 27 at 2 PM PST / 10 PM UTC
    • 2XP End Time: Monday, December 31 at 10 AM PST / 6 PM UTC
    (Note: This 2XP weekend will not have double drop-rates for Crates or Painted items activated.)